Sponsored by:

    

   

 

 

Contact Information:

Secretary:
Marysa Dunant
E-mail: M.C.Dunant@tudelft.nl
Office: 2.91
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 86882

Visiting Address:
Stevinweg 1
2628 CN Delft
The Netherlands

Postal Address:
P.O. Box 5048
2600 GA Delft
The Netherlands

Staff

Professors

Prof. dr. A. Metrikine (Andrei)

Antoni van Leeuwenhoek Professor

Chair: Dynamics of Solids & Structures

E-mail: A.Metrikine@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 6.59 Mon, Wed, Fri

Office: 2.76 Tue, Thu 

Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 84749/86828  

Lecturers &
Permanent
Staff

 


Ir. J.S. Hoving (Jeroen)

Researcher/Assistant Professor Offshore & Arctic Engineering

Topics: Bottom Founded Offshore Structures, Arctic Engineering

Curriculum Coordinator MSc ODE Spec., BFOS, A&W

E-mail: J.S.Hoving@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 2.88

Presence: Mon, Tue, Thu, Fri  

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85723

Dr.ir. H. Hendrikse (Hayo)

Assistant Professor in Engineering Dynamics of Offshore Structures

Topics: SAMCoT project and associated projects regarding dynamic ice-structure interaction

E-mail: H.Hendrikse@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 6.57

Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 84671

Dr. E. Lourens (Eliz-Mari)

Assistant Professor Offshore Engineering

Topics: Identification & Monitoring of Structures, Offshore Wind

E-mail: E.Lourens@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 2.82

Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 87568

Dr.ir. A. Tsouvalas (Apostolos)

Assistant Professor Offshore Engineering

Topics: Environmental Acoustics, Earthquake Engineering

E-mail: A.Tsouvalas@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 6.61

Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri  

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89225

Dr. F. Pisano (Federico)

Assistant Professor Offshore Geotechnical Engineering

Topics: Soil Mechanics, Offshore Geotechnical Engineering

E-mail: f.pisano@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 2.82 (00.500)

Presence: Tue, Thu (Mon, Wed, Fri)

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88030 (82844)

Ir. A.B. Cammaert (Gus)

Associate Professor Arctic Engineering

E-mail: A.B.Cammaert@tudelft.nl

Office: 2.86

Presence: Irregular

Ir. P.G.F. Sliggers (Frank)

Associate Professor Offshore Engineering

Topics: Bottom Founded Structures

E-mail: P.G.F.Sliggers@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 2.86

Presence: Irregular

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88223 

Ir. A.C.M. van der Stap (André)

Associate Professor Offshore Engineering

Topics: Introduction to Offshore Engineering, Offshore Structures

E-mail: a.c.m.vanderstap@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 2.76

Presence: Wed PM, Fri PM

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 86828  

Ir. G. Tol (Ger)

Lecturer Offshore Engineering

E-mail: G.Tol@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 2.88

Presence: Irregular  

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 81181 

Collaborating
Staff from
other sections

Dr.ir. K.N. van Dalen (Karel)

Researcher/Lecturer Structural Mechanics

Topics: Structural Mechanics, Soil Dynamics

E-mail: k.n.vandalen@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 6.61

Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88388 

Researchers

Ir. A. Jarquin Laguna (Antonio)

Researcher (PhD) also involved in education

Research:  Analysis of alternative solutions for energy transmission in offshore wind farms

Topics: Ocean Energy, Computational Dynamics

E-mail: A.JarquinLaguna@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 2.84

Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri  

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88030

Ir. P. van der Male (Pim)

Researcher (PhD) also involved in education

Research: Integrated design of offshore wind turbines

Topics: Offshore Wind

E-mail: P.vanderMale@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 2.82

Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 87568

Ir. C. Keijdener (Chris)

Researcher (PhD) also involved in education

Research: Stationary dynamic regimes of ice-floater interaction

Topics: Computational Dynamics, Marine Pipelines

E-mail: C.Keijdener@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 6.57

Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri  

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 86899

Secretary

M.C. Dunant (Marysa)

Secretary (Departmental Support)
E-mail: m.c.dunant@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 2.91

Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 86882

PhD's

Ir. M.A. van den Berg (Marnix)

PhD Candidate

Research: Discrete modelling of Ice Ridge-Structure Interaction

E-mail: M.A.vandenBerg@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 6.57

Presence: Irregular

Telephone: -

Ir. D. Fallais (Dominik)

PhD Candidate

Research: Monitoring and life-time prediction of offshore wind turbines

E-mail: d.j.m.fallais@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 2.84

Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88030

T. Lu MSc. (Tao)

PhD Candidate

Research: Dynamics and stability of flexible train wheels at high rotation speeds

E-mail: T.Lu-2@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 6.66
Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri  

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89597

Ir. P. Meijers (Peter)

PhD Candidate

Research: Detection of plastic deformation during the installation of offshore monopiles

E-mail: P.C.Meijers@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 2.74

Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85260

Ir. N. Oikou (Nikos)

PhD Candidate

Research: Dynamic compaction of concrete

E-mail: N.Oikou@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 6.66

Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri  

Telephone:+31 (0)15 27 82732

Y. Qu MSc. (Yang)

PhD Candidate

Research: Dynamics and stability of a deep water riser during J-lay

E-mail: Y.Qu-1@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 2.78

Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri  

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88934

Ir. T.C. Raaijmakers (Tim)

PhD Candidate

Research: Hybrid modelling of scour and scour mitigation for offshore wind support structures

E-mail: t.c.raaijmakers@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 2.74

Presence: Wed, Thu, Fri

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88030

Ir. F.W. Renting (Frank)

PhD Candidate

Research: The effect of soil-nonlinearity on the short- and long-term dynamics of offshore monopiles

E-mail: f.w.renting@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 2.74

Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85260

Ir. S. Sánchez Gómez (Sergio)

PhD Candidate

Research: Damping in high-rise buildings

E-mail: S.SanchezGomez@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 6.57

Presence: Irregular

Telephone:+31 (0)15 27 82732

Ir. M.L.A. Segeren (Maxim)

PhD Candidate

Research: Optimization of the design of support structures for offshore wind turbines for fatigue

E-mail: M.L.A.Segeren@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 2.78

Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88934

Ir. K. Sektani (Kodo)

PhD Candidate

Research: Dynamics of movable bridges

E-mail: K.Sektani@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 6.55

Presence: Thu, Fri

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 82732

Ir. W.G. Versteijlen (Pim)

PhD Candidate

Research: Identification of the energy loss due to the interaction of wind-turbine foundations with soil

E-mail: P.Versteijlen@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 2.74

Presence: Irregular 

Telephone: -

Ir. R. van Vliet (Renate)

PhD Candidate

Research: Numerical modelling of a turret-moored floater in Arctic environment

E-mail: R.vanVliet@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 6.57

Presence: Irregular  

Telephone: (0)15 27 82732

Ir. M. Zhao (Mingjuan)

PhD Candidate

Research: Dynamics of underground railway lines

E-mail: M.Zhao@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 6.55

Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 

Telephone: (0)15 27 82732

© 2017 TU Delft

Metamenu