Staff

The following list provides contact information of the professors, emeriti, lecturers, secretaries and PhD's & researchers of the section Environmental Fluidmechanics.

Professors

Prof.dr. Pietrzak, J.D. (Julie) 

Professor Physical Oceanography
E-mail: J.D.Pietrzak@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 2.97
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89455
 

Prof.dr.ir. Reniers, A.J.H.M. (Ad)

Head of Section Fluid Mechanics
Professor Free-surface Waves
E-mail: A.J.H.M.Reniers@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 2.93
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85426

Prof.dr.ir. Uijttewaal, W.S.J. (Wim)

Professor Experimental Hydraulics
E-mail: w.s.j.uijttewaal@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.060 (Stevinlab 3)

Presence: mon, tue, wed and thu
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 81953

 

 

Prof.dr.ir. Winterwerp, J.C. (Han)
Professor Sediment dynamics

E-mail: j.c.winterwerp@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: S3.00.060 (Stevinlab 3)

Presence: thu, fri

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 84582

 

Emeriti

Prof.dr.ir. Battjes, J.A. (Jurjen)
Emeritus Professor Fluid Mechanics

E-mail: J.A.Battjes@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: -

Presence: -
Telephone: - 

Prof.dr.ir. Mynett, A.E (Arthur)
Extern Professor Environmental Hydro-Informatics 

E-mail: A.E.Mynett@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: -

Presence: -
Telephone: -  

Prof.dr.ir. Stelling, G.S. (Guus)

Professor Numerical Fluid Mechanics 
E-mail: g.s.stelling@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 2.89

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85426 
Fax: +31 (0)320 294201

 

Lecturers &
Permanent Staff

Dr. Chassagne, C. (Claire)
Assistant Professor
E-mail: c.chassagne@remove-this.tudelft.nl 
Office: S3.00.080 (Stevinlab 3)

Presence: irregular
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85970 
 

Dr. Katsman, C.A. (Caroline)

Associate Professor Oceans and Climate

E-mail: C.A.Katsman@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 2.89

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 83380

Secondary Company: IMAU, Utrecht University 

Dr.ir. Labeur, R.J. (Robert Jan)
Assistant Professor

E-mail: r.j.labeur@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 2.90

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri

Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 85069

Dr.ir. van Prooijen, B.C. (Bram)

Assistant Professor Hydrodynamics and Sediment Dynamics
E-mail: B.C.vanProoijen@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.080 (Stevinlab 3)

Presence: mon, tue, thu and fri
Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 83365

Dr. Tissier, M.F.S. (Marion)

Assistant Professor Ocean Waves
E-mail: M.F.S.Tissier@tudelft.nl
Office: 2.92

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone : +31 15 27 85122

Dr.ir. Zijlema, M. (Marcel)

Assistant Professor Computational Hydraulics
E-mail: m.zijlema@remove-this.tudelft.nl 
Office: 2.92

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 83255 
Fax: +31 (0)15 27 84842
 

Visiting &
Part-time
Staff

Dr. ir. van Maren, B (Bas)
Guest
E-mail: Bas.vanmaren@remove-this.deltares.nl
Office: 3.86
Presence: Mon
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85970
Secondary Company: Deltares

Dr.ir. van Vledder, G.P. (Gerbrant)
Assistant Professor
E-mail: g.p.vanvledder@remove-this.tudelft.nl 
Office: 2.94

Presence: Wed
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 83255
Secondary Company: Deltares

Secretary

Kievits, O. (Otti)

Secretary (Departmental Support)
E-mail: O.Kievits@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 2.91

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 81953

Fax: +31 (0)15 27 84842 

PhD's &
Researchers 

Ir. Akrish, G. (Gal)

PhD student

Research: Development of a stochastic wave model for coherent and nonlinear waves over variable depth

 

E-mail: g.akrish@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Room 2.95

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri

Phone: +31 15 27 89340

Secondary company: n/a

MSc. Alhaddad, S. (Said)

Research: Understanding Flow Slides in Flood Defences

E-mail: S.M.S.Alhaddad@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 2.92.1

Presence: Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu and Fri

Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 84544

Secondary Company: n/a

MSc. Barciela Rial, M (María)

PhD-student

Research: Consolidation and strength development of soft mud deposits
E-mail: M.Barcielarial@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.110 (Stevinlab 3)

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri

Telephone: +31 15 27 88129

Secondary Company: n/a

MSc. van der Boog, C.G. (Carine)

PhD-student

Research: Life cycle of eddies in the Caribbean Sea

E-mail: C.G.vanderBoog@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Room: 2.95

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu, fri

Telephone: +31 15 27 89340

Secondary company: n/a

Ir. Broekema, Y.B. (Yorick)
PhD-student

Research: Three-dimensional flow and turbulence inside scour holes at the Eastern Scheldt storm surge barrier
E-mail: Y.B.Broekema@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.110 (Stevinlab 3)

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri

Telephone: +31 15 27 88129

Secondary Company: n/a

Dr. Ir. Brüggemann, N. (Nils)
Researcher

Research: Tracing the sinking of dense water masses in the North Atlantic
E-mail: n.bruggemann@tudelft.nl
Office: 2.87

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri

Telephone: +31 15 27 89974

Secondary Company: n/a

MSc. Colosimo, I.C.  (Irene)
PhD-student

Research: Study on the fine sediment transport in the Wadden Sea (the Mud Motor Project)

E-mail: I.Colosimo@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: S3.00.120 (Stevinlab 3)

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu, fri

Telephone: +31 15 27 89631

Secondary Company: n/a

MSc. Georgiou S. (Sotiria)
PhD-student

Research: The impact of the local eddy activity on deep convection and sinking processes in the Labrador and Irminger Seas

E-mail: S.Georgiou@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 2.95

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri

Telephone: +31 15 27 89340

Secondary Company: n/a

MSc. Gijón Mancheño, A.G.M. (Alejandra,)

PhD student

Research: Bio-morphodynamic modeling of mud-mangrove coastlines

E-mail: A.GijonMancheno-1@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Room 2.94

Presence: Monday to Friday 

Telephone:  +31 (0)15 27 82902

Secondary company: N/A

Ir. Hendriks, H.C.M. (Erik)
PhD-student

Research: The buffering of fines in a sandy seabed (SANDBOX project)
E-mail: H.C.M.Hendriks@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.110 (Stevinlab 3)

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri

Telephone: +31 15 27 84069

Secondary Company: n/a

MSc. Ibanez, M.E. (Maria)
PhD-student

Research: Understanding water-bed exchange processes of cohesive sediments through electro-kinetic properties.
E-mail: M.E.IbanezSanz-16@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: S3.00.090 (Stevinlab 3)

Presence: Friday

Telephone: +31 15 27 89624

Secondary Company: Deltares extern.

MSc. Kleptsova, O.S.  (Olga)

Researcher

Research: hydrodynamic modelling of the Canadian Arctic Archipelago
E-mail: O.S.Kleptsova@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 2.92.1

Presence: mon, tue, thu and fri

Telephone: -

Secondary Company: n/a

BSc. Maljaars, J.M. (Jakob)
PhD-student

Research: Hybrid particle-mesh methods for simulating free surface flows
E-mail: j.m.maljaars@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: S3.00.120 (Stevinlab 3)

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu, fri

Telephone: +31 15 27 89631

Secondary Company: n/a

Ir. Rijnsburger, S. (Sabine)
PhD-student

Research: Frontal dynamics in the Rhine ROFI

E-mail: S.Rijnsburger@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 2.94

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 82902

Secondary Company: n/a

Safar, Z (Zeinab)
Phd-student

Research: Flocs and fluff in the Delta: towards dynamic particle properties in a SPM model for the Rhine-Scheldt ROFI
E-mail: z.safar-1@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.100 (Stevinlab 3)

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu, fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88129

ir. Tas, S.A.J. (Silke)

PhD student

Research: Bio-morphodynamic modelling of mangrove-mud coasts (BioManCO project)

Email: S.A.J.Tas@remove-this.Tudelft.nl        

Room 2.94

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu, fri

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 82902

Secondary company: not applicable

Ir. Vanlede, J.D. (Joris)
PhD-student

Research: cohesive sediment dynamics in the Southern North Sea and in the harbor of Zeebrugge.
E-mail: J.D. Vanlede@tudelft.nl

Office: S3.00.100

Presence: Thursdays

Telephone: -

Secondary Company: Flanders Hydraulics Research

Ir. Verbeek, M.C. (Merel)
PhD-student

Research: Flow response at storm surge barriers with hydro-turbines
E-mail: M.C.Verbeek@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: S3.00.110 (Stevinlab 3)

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri

Telephone: 015-2788129

Secondary Company: n/a

Ir. De Vet, P.L.M. (Lodewijk)
PhD-student

Research: Morphological response of tidal flats (EMERGO project)
E-mail: P.L.M.devet@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: S3.00.110 (Stevinlab 3)

Presence: mon, wed, thu, fri

Telephone: +31 15 27 88129

Secondary Company: Deltares

MSc. Volp, N.D. (Nicolette)
PhD-student

Research: Morphodynamic Modelling of Intertidal Areas

E-mail: N.D.Volp@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: S3.00.070 (Stevin III)

Presence: Wed

Telephone: +31 (0) 27 84069

Secondary Company: Nelen en Schuurmans

Ir. de Wit, F.P. (Floris)

PhD-student

Research: Intra-wave modelling of sediment transport

E-mail: f.p.dewit@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 2.95

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri

Telephone: n/a

Secondary Company: n/a

MSc. Ypma, S.L.(Steffie)
PhD-student

Research: The role of eddies on water mass transformation and sinking in the Nordic Seas

E-mail: s.l.ypma@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 2.95

Presence: Mon-Fri

Telephone: n/a

Secondary Company: n/a

© 2017 TU Delft

Metamenu