Staff

The following list provides contact information of the professors, emeriti, lecturers, secretary and PhD's & researchers of the section Rivers, Ports, Waterways and Dredging.  

Professors 

 

Prof.dr.ir. van Rhee, C. (Cees)
Professor Dredging Engineering
E-mail: C.vanRhee@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: D-1-370 (3ME)

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 83973

 

Prof.dr.ir. Uijttewaal, W.S.J. (Wim)

Professor River Engineering
E-mail: w.s.j.uijttewaal@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: S3.0.060 (Water Lab)

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri)
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 81371 

Fax: +31 (0)15 2784842  

 

Prof.ir. Vellinga, T. (Tiedo)
Professor Ports and Waterways
E-mail: T.Vellinga@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.77

Presence: mon and wed
Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 82811 (secretariat)

Emeriti

Prof.ir. Ligteringen, H. (Han)
Emeritus Professor Ports and Waterways (till 2010)
E-mail: H.Ligteringen@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.77

Presence: on appointment
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 84285 

Prof.dr.ir. de Vriend, H.J. (Huib)
Emeritus Professor River Engineering and Morphology
E-mail: HJdevriend@remove-this.planet.nl
Office: -
Presence: -

Telephone: -  

Lecturers &
Permanent
Staff

Dr.ir. Blom, A. (Astrid)
Associate Professor Morphodynamics of Sand-gravel Rivers
E-mail: astrid.blom@remove-this.tudelft.nl
office: S3.00.100 (Water Lab)

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85064

Dr.ir. Daamen, W.(Winnie)
Associate Professor Ports and Waterways
E-mail: W.Daamen@tudelft.nl
Office: 4.37

Presence: mon, tue, wed and thu
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85927

Visiting &
Part-time
Staff

Dr. ir. van Maren, B (Bas)
Guest
E-mail: Bas.vanmaren@remove-this.deltares.nl
Office: 3.86
Presence: Mon
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85970
Secondary Company: Deltares

Dr. Crosato, A. (Alessandra)

Research Associate River Engineering

E-mail: A.Crosato@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: - (Water Lab)

Presence: -

Telephone: -

Dr.ir. van Dorsser, J.C.M. (Cornelis)
Lecturer/Researcher Ports and Inland Waterways
E-mail: J.C.M.vanDorsser@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.94

Presence: mon, wed and thu
Telephone: Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88592

Secondary Company:Mercurius Shipping Group

Ir. Havinga, H. (Hendrik)

Lecturer River Engineering

E-mail: H.Havinga@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: - (Water Lab)

Presence: mon

Telephone: -

Secondary Company: -

Drs. Koedijk, O.C. (Otto)
Lecturer Ports and Waterways
E-mail: O.C.Koedijk@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.84

Presence: wed
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 84740

Secondary Company:Rijkswaterstaat

Dr.ir. Mosselman, E. (Erik)

Lecturer / Researcher in River Engineering
E-mail: e.mosselman@remove-this.tudelft.nl 

Office: -

Presence: irregular

Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 89446

Secondary Company: -

Ir. Quist, P. (Peter)

Part-time lecturer ports and waterways
E-mail: P.Quist@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.86

Presence: wed
Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 85438

Secondary Company: -

Ir. van der Schrieck, G.L.M. (Bart)

Guest Lecturer Dreding Technology

E-mail: glm@remove-this.vanderschrieck.nl

Office: -

Presence: thu, only by appointment via email

Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 82811 (secretariat)

Secondary Company: -

Dr.ir. Sloff, C.J. (Kees)
Adjunct Professor River Engineering
E-mail: C.J.Sloff@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: -

Presence: mon and wed
Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 89446

Secondary Company:Deltares

Dr.ir. Taneja, P. (Poonam)

Researcher Ports and Waterways
E-mail: P.Taneja@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.86

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 89453

Secondary Company: -

Ir. Verheij, H.J. (Henk)
Lecturer Ports and Waterways
E-mail: H.J.Verheij@remove-this.tudelft.nl  
Office: 3.84

Presence: wed
Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 84740

Secondary Company:n/a

Ir. Wijdeven, B. (Bas)
Lecturer Ports and Waterways
E-mail: B.Wijdeven@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.86

Presence: wed
Telephone : +31 (0)15 27 85075

Secondary Company:Royal HaskoningDHV

Secretary

van Rooij, I. (Inge)

Secretary (Departmental Support)
Ports and Waterways
E-mail: I.vanRooij@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.71

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 82811  

Kievits, O. (Otti)

Secretary (Departmental Support)
River Engineering
E-mail: O.Kievits@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 2.91

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 81953

Fax: +31 (0)15 27 84842

PhD's &
Researchers

Ir. Chavarrías, V. (Victor)
PhD-student River Engineering
Research: River modelling for an efficient management
E-mail: V.Chavarriasborras@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.070 (Water Lab)

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85974

Secondary Company:n/a

Duró, G.MSc. (Gonzalo)

PhD-student River Engineering

Research: Natural bank erosion processes

E-mail: G.Duro@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.110 (Water Lab)

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 2784069

Secondary Company: n/a

Le, T.B. Msc.  (Binh)
PhD-student River Engineering
Research: Effects of longitudinal training wall on river morphodynamic
E-mail: T.B.Le@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: S3.00.090 (Water Lab)

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 2789624

Secondary Company: Thuy Loi University, Hanoi, Vietnam

Orrú, C. MSc. (Clara)
PhD-student River Engineering

Research:
E-mail: C.Orru@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: S3.00.090 (Stevinlab 3)

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu, fri
Telephone : +31 (0)15 2789624

Ir. Vargas Luna, A. MSc. (Andres)

PhD-student River Engineering

Research: River bank accretion

E-mail: A.Vargasluna@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: S3.00.070 (Water Lab)

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85974

Secondary Company: National University of Columbia

Zhou, Y. MSc. (Yang)

PhD-student Ports and Waterways

Research: Nautical traffic modeling for safe and efficient port

E-mail: Y.Zhou-5@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 3.74

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 82520

Secondary Company:n/a

© 2017 TU Delft

Metamenu