Staff

The following list provides contact information of the professors, emeriti, lecturers, secretaries and PhD's & researchers of the section Hydraulic Structures and Flood Risk.

Professors

Prof.dr.ir. Jonkman, S.N. (Bas)

Professor of Integral Hydraulic Engineering
E-mail: S.N.Jonkman@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.73.1

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85278

Secondary Company: n/a

 

Prof.dr.ir. Kok, M. (Matthijs)   

Professor of Flood Risk
E-mail: Matthijs.Kok@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.79

Presence: wed and thu
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89456

Secondary Company: HKV Consultants

 

Emeriti

Prof.drs.ir. Vrijling, J.K. (Han)  

Emeritus Professor of Hydraulic Structures and Probabilistic Design
E-mail: J.K.Vrijling@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.79
Presence: tue, wed and thu
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89456

Secondary Company: Horvat & Partners

Lecturers & Permanent Staff

 

Ir. Van den Bos, J.P. (Jeroen)

Lecturer Hydraulic Engineering
E-mail: J.P.vandenbos@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 3.84

Presence: mon - fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 84740

Secondary Company:

Dr. ir. Bricker, J.D. (Jeremy)

Associate Professor

E-mail: j.d.bricker@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.96

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu, fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 278 3187

Secondary Company: n/a


Ir. Burgmeijer, M.A. (Madelon)

Lecturer of Integrated Coastal Zone Management
E-mail: M.A.Burgmeijer@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.74

Presence: mon, tue, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89446

Secondary Company: n/a

Dr.ir. van Damme, M. (Myron)

Postdoctoral Researcher

Research: Breach growth in flood defences

Email: M.vanDamme@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 3.87

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 82610

Secondary Company: -

Dr.ir. Hofland, B. (Bas)
Assistant Professor of Coastal Structures
Lecturer Bed, Bank and Shoreline Protection

E-mail: B.Hofland@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.88

Presence: mon, tue, wed and thu
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85067
Secondary Company:Deltares


Ir. Molenaar, W.F. (Wilfred)

Lecturer of Hydraulic Structures
E-mail: W.F.Molenaar@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.75

Presence: mon, tue, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89447
Secondary Company: n/a

Dr. Ir. Morales-Napoles O.(Oswaldo)

Assistant Professor of Probabilistic Design
E-mail: O.MoralesNapoles@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.78

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85476
Secondary Company: n/a

Ir.Reinders, K.J. (Kristina)

Lecturer

E-mail: k.j.reinders@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 3.78

Presence: mon, tue, wed and thu/fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 84736
Secondary Company: n/a

 

Dr.ir. Sebastian, A.G.  (Antonia)

Postdoctoral Researcher, BRIGAID

E-mail: A.G.Sebastian@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 3.91
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu, fri
Telephone: +31 (0) 1527 89449

Secondary Company: n/a


Ing. Voorendt, M.Z. (Mark)

Researcher and Lecturer of Hydraulic Structures
E-mail: M.Z.Voorendt@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.76

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 83340
Secondary Company: n/a

Visiting & Part-time Staff


Dr.ir. Bakker, K.J. (Klaas Jan) 

Lecturer of Bored and Immersed Tunnels
E-mail: K.J.Bakker@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.86

Presence: tue
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85075
Secondary Company: WAD43 BV


Dr.ir. de Gijt, J.G. (Jarit)

Lecturer of Hydraulic Structures
E-mail: J.G.deGijt@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.70

Presence: tue and wed
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88592
Secondary Company: Gemeentewerken Rotterdam

Dr.drs.ir. Jongejan, R.B. (Ruben)

Researcher and Lecturer of Flood Risk

E-mail: R.B.Jongejan@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: -

Presence: -

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89452
Secondary Company:Jongejan RMC


Ke, Q. MSc. (Qian)
Researcher
E-mail: Q.Ke@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: -

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85439

Secondary Company: Deltares

Dr.ir. van Ledden, M. (Matthijs)

Researcher of Integral Hydraulic Engineering 
E-mail: M.vanLedden@remove-this.tudelft.nl 
Office: 3.77.1

Presence: thu
Telephone: -

Secondary Company: Royal HaskoningDHV

Dr. ir.van Loon-Steensma, J.M. (Jantsje)  

Researcher Climate Adaptation Measures

E-mail: J.M.vanLoon-Steensma@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 3.91

Presence: wed or Fri
Telephone: +31(0)317 485812
Secondary Company: Wageningen University and research

Ir. Lendering K.T. (Kasper)

Researcher
Email: K.T.Lendering@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.82

Presence: mon
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 83813
Secondary Company: Horvat & Partners

Ir. Moll, J.R. (Roelof)

Project Manager BRIGAID
E-mail: j.r.moll@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.96

Presence: Tue, Wed
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88 005

Secondary Company: Royal HaskoningDHV

Ir. Mooyaart, L.F. (Leslie)

Researcher
E-mail: L.F.Mooyaart@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.88

Presence: tue
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85067

Secondary Company: Royal HaskoningDHV

Ir. Peters, D.J. (Dirk Jan)
Senior researcher and PhD

E-mail: D.J.Peters@remove-this.tudelft.nl 
Office: 3.87
Presence: irregular
Telephone: - 

Secondary Company:Royal HaskoningDHV

Dr.ir. Schweckendiek, T. (Timo)

Lecturer Flood Defences and Probabilistic Design
E-mail: T.Schweckendiek@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.75

Presence: irregular
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 89452
Secondary Company:Deltares

Ir. Tonneijck, M. (Michel)

Lecturer of Flood Defences
E-mail: M.R.Tonneijck@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.96

Presence: irregular
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 86710

Secondary Company:Royal HaskoningDHV

Dr.ir. Van Vuren, S. (Saskia)

Researcher Risk Analysis in River and Coastal Systems

E-mail: B.G.vanVuren@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.96

Presence: irregular
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 85075

Secondary Company:HKV Consultants

Dr.ir. Visser, P.J. (Paul)

Emeritus Associate Professor Hydraulic Engineering

E-mail: P.J.Visser@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.96

Presence: mon and tue
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88005

Secondary Company:n/a

Dr.ir. Voortman, H.G. (Hessel)

Senior Researcher Hydraulic Structures and Reliability Engineering

E-mail: Hessel.Voortman@remove-this.arcadis.nl
Office: 3.79

Presence: irregular
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 83345

Secondary Company:Arcadis


Ir. Weijers, J.B.A. (Joop)

Lecturer of Flood Defences
E-mail: J.B.A.Weijers@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: -

Presence: fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 83187

Secondary Company:Rijkswaterstaat

Dr. van Wesenbeeck, B.K. (Bregje)

Researcher Coastal Ecology and Water Management
E-mail: B.K.vanWesenbeeck@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.68

Presence: irregular
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88592

Secondary Company:Deltares

Dr. ir. Zanuttigh, B. (Barbara)

Visiting Scholar of Coastal Structures
E-mail: B.Zanuttigh@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: -

Presence: irregular
Telephone: -

Secondary Company:University of Bologna

Secretaries

Keijzer, D. (Diana)

Secretary (Departmental Support)
E-mail: secr-wbk-citg@remove-this.tudelft.nl 
Office: 3.73

Presence: di/wo/do

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 83345 

Schooneveld-Oosterling, J.E. (Judith)

Secretary (Departmental Support)
E-mail: secr-wbk-citg@remove-this.tudelft.nl 
Office: 3.73

Presence: mon, thu (AM) and fri

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 83345 

PhD's & Researchers 

Anvarifar, F. MSc. (Flora)
PhD-student

Research: Identifying and evaluating flexibility for multifunctional flood defences

E-mail: F.Anvarifar@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.97

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 83813

Secondary Company:n/a

Ir. van Berchum, E.C. (Erik)
Researcher

Research:Risk-based analysis of regional hydraulic structures

E-mail: E.C.vanBerchum@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.81

Presence: mon, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 84736

Secondary Company: Hoogheemraadschap van Delfland

Ir. Dupuits, E.J.C. (Guy)

PhD-student

Research: Optimising protection levels of flood defence systems

Email: E.J.C.Dupuits@remove-this.tudelft.nl

Office: 3.82

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri

Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 83813

Secondary Company: n/a

Drs. van Erp, H.R.N. (Noël)

PhD-student

Research: Study on the new Bayesian decision calculus
E-mail: H.R.N.vanErp@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: -

Presence: -
Telephone: -

Secondary Company:n/a

 

Keefer, M.N. (Madeline)

NAF-Fulbright Guest Researcher in Flood Management

E-mail: M.N.Keefer@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.74

Presence:

mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone:

 

+31 (0)64 19 15815

Secondary Company: n/a

Ir. Kool, J.  (Job) 
PhD-student

Research: Hindcasting of individual levee failures and performance observations (SAFElevee)

E-mail: j.j.Kool@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.81

Presence: mon, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (015) 27 89456

Secondary Company: Royal HaskoningDHV

Ir. Ozer, I.E. (Ece)

PhD-student

Research: Improving the reliability of flood defence systems by a better understanding of their failure mechanisms (SAFElevee)

E-mail: I.E.Ozer@tudelft.nlOffice: 3.81

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and friTelephone: +31 (0)15 27 89456

Secondary Company: n/a

Paprotny, D. MSc. (Dominik)

PhD-student

Research: Probabilistic analysis of flood events and safety of flood defences

E-mail: d.paprotny@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.89

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 82610

Secondary Company:n/a

 

 

Ir. Peeters, P. (Patrick) 
PhD-student

Research: Breach growth in real-dikes
E-mail: P.Peeters@remove-this.tudelft.nl 
Office: 3.83

Presence: mon
Telephone: -

Secondary Company:Flanders Hydraulics Research (Waterbouwkundig Laboratorium Borgerhout)


Ir. Rijcken, T. (Ties) 

Researcher

Research: Integrated flood risk policy and infrastructure development
E-mail: T.Rijcken@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.77.1
Presence: irregular
Telephone: +31 (015) 27 89451

Secondary Company:n/a

Ir. Rikkert, S.J.H.  (Stephan) 

PhD-student

Research: Effectiveness of measurements in flood safety assessments
E-mail: s.j.h.rikkert@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.81
Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (015) 27 89456

Secondary Company:n/a

Ir. Roubos, A.A. (Alfred)

PhD-student

Research: Reliability and rehabilitation of quay walls

Email: A.A.Roubos@remove-this.tudelft.nl 

Office: 3.71
Presence: wed
Telephone: +31 (0)10 252 1849

Secondary Company: Port of Rotterdam Authority

MSc. Roscoe, K.  (Kathryn)
PhD-student

Research: Use of Bayesian networks to improve levee reliability estimates

E-mail: K.Roscoe@remove-this.tudelft.nl 
Office: 3.91
Presence: irregular
Telephone: n/a 

Secondary Company: Deltares

Ir. Tieleman, O.C. (Orson)
PhD-student

Research: Study on fluid-structure interaction at vibrations of hydraulic structures

E-maill: o.c.tieleman@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.81
Presence: wed, thu, fri
Telephone: 06 430 05 492

Secondary Company: Horvat & Partners

Ir. Vuik, V. (Vincent) 
PhD-student

Research:
E-mail: V.Vuik@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.82

Presence: mon, tue and thu
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 88592

Secondary Company:HKV Consultants

M.Eng. Yunika, A. (Anastasia)

PhD-student

Research: Probabilistic Evacuation Plan of Semarang Flooding
E-mail: A.Yunika@remove-this.tudelft.nl
Office: 3.97

Presence: mon, tue, wed, thu and fri
Telephone: +31 (0)15 27 86710

Secondary Company: Universitas Atma Jaya Yogyakarta

Former Staff and PhD's 

Former staff and PhD's of the section Hydraulic Structures and Flood Risk

© 2017 TU Delft

Metamenu