Chair of Water Resources Management


Water Resources

The main activities of the Water Resources Section are the analysis of water movements on and through the ground and to make these water resources available for human use. The Section consists of two Chairs that reflect these two activities:

Chair of Hydrology
Prof. Huub Savenije

Chair of Water Resources Management
Prof. Nick van de Giesen

The Water Resources Section has three part-time chairs in specialized fields.

Prof. Mark Bakker

Earth observations for WRM
Prof. Wim Bastiaanssen

Science Systems Assesment
Prof. Wim van Vierssen

More information about education, research and employees can be found on the websites of these chairs.

Secretary's office:
Phone: +31 (0)15 2781646




Name author: .
© 2017 TU Delft